Reply To: Let’s all talk about Unity (S15 E17)

Home / Forums / Supernatural Fan Wiki Community / Let’s all talk about Unity (S15 E17) / Reply To: Let’s all talk about Unity (S15 E17)

PigNaPoke
    October 29, 2020 at 10:17 pm #3086

INTENSE is the word of the week for me! PHEW!!

Overall I liked it it a lot, BUT I also have a few major hang ups.

I go character by character to sort my head space out:

JACK – I appreciate how he has accepted his “role” the way he understands it showing some real growth with this. Even though I kept waiting for the other shoe to drop on Billie (and BOY DID IT!!!) Jack acted in a selfless manner here and simply was ready to take one for the team who has protected and nurtured him for much of his short life. I also felt touched by the scene between Dean and Jack where Dean thanked him for doing what it was planning to do to save the world and give him and Sam a chance at a “life”.

DEAN – here lie my MAJOR issues. I understand and can believe that Dean is so freaking TIRED of the dance and overwhelmed by the thought that he can’t escape the hamster wheel. BUT…BUT…BUT!!!! HE WOULD NEVER PULL A GUN ON SAM AND COCK IT!!!! NEVER!!! That was so out of character it bothered the living daylights out of me!!!!!! Especially after he says to Jack that he is looking forward to a life with Sam AFTER. Really? From that he goes to ready to shoot his brother in order to kill God? OR was THAT part still God’s writing? God’s plan? IF that was it then I needed a break in Dean some indication that he had no control over his action at that moment.
    I do appreciate Dean being ready to do the hard thing and accompany Jack on his last mission. Dean never shied away from the hard decisions.
    And, of course, Jensen was PERFECT at acting it all out.